Whidbey Writers Conference

I’m looking forward to presenting at this conference in February. I’ve been to many places in Seattle, but this is one about which I’ve heard a lot of great things. 

The Writers Conference countdown is ticking away! Take a look online at the great preconference workshops. Register by December 5 to receive a discount and reserve your Chat House while you’re at it. Dinner with an Author includes 12 authors and entertainment includes free events at the Whidbey Island Center for the Arts and Whidbey Children’s Theatre. Gift certificates are available in any amount. Check out the conference Web site and register now before that $55 discount flies out the window.

6 Responses to “Whidbey Writers Conference”

  1. MisstressM Says:

    Hello, I discovered your writings when I was researching Richard Kuklinski. Nevertheless, your writings intrigued me. I am currently in Grad School studying Forensic Psychology. I know what I want to do, where I want to go. But I have no idea how to get there. Do you have any pointers for me?

    Thank you in advance.

  2. indianni Says:

    http://www.crimelibrary.com/criminal_mind/forensics/forensic_psychology/

    This link should help you see all the areas. You have to narrow down your interests, which should be happening if you’re already in grad school. Is it research or clinical? Assessment or profiling? Prisons or hosptials? Knowing your interests and what research you like should help you chose your direction.

  3. MisstressM Says:

    Thank you and Happy Holidays.

  4. MisstressM Says:

    Happy New Year.

  5. Carlos Guzman Jr. Says:

    You got me interested in doing my own EVP work at home. out of 100 recordings i picked up 2 unknown voices, that of a little girl. I was asking a question and i went back to listen to my questions i was giving, i heard a soft voice say no. Second question was asking me, why are you doing this? you have inspired me to do my own ghost hunting investigations. Your the best Katherine!

  6. indianni Says:

    Good for you. It’s fun, isn’t it?

    Katherine

Leave a Reply

